Events

Layout Options:
View as Grid
View as List
Threshold Artspace | Perth Theatre

Repertoire

Dates:
Mon 26 Nov - Tue 26 Feb

Celebrate the first anniversary of the renovated Perth Theatre – Scotland’s first repertoire theatre established in 1900 – with illustrations and scale models from Richard Murphy Architects as well as  works from our museum collection by Debra Salem and Jolanta Dolewska.

Perth Concert Hall

Let's Dance

Dates:
Tue 27 Nov - Tue 4 Jun

Dance classes for adults with learning or physical disabilities.

Perth Theatre

Let's Dance for Kids

Dates:
Sat 1 Dec - Sat 22 Jun

Dance classes for secondary school aged children with learning or physical disabilities.

Threshold Artspace | Perth Concert Hall

Are Ye Dancin'?

Dates:
Wed 12 Dec - Thu 14 Mar

An intergenerational project that introduces primary school pupils to local senior citizens and encourages them to bond over the sharing of post-war dance halls memories and through participating in dance, drama, music and art workshops.

Threshold Artspace | Perth Concert Hall

Flipstones

Dates:
Mon 17 Dec - Thu 14 Mar

The first solo exhibition by Perthshire performance poet Jim Mackintosh – the show which pairs his words with works from our Horsecross Arts museum collection of contemporary art.

Perth Autism Support

Perth Autism Youth Theatre

Dates:
Mon 7 Jan - Mon 25 Mar

The first of its kind in Scotland, Perth Autism Youth Theatre have been providing creative drama-based activities for young with a diagnosis of Autism since 2012.

Perth Concert Hall + North Inch Community Campus

Gordon Duncan Experience

Dates:
Sat 19 Jan - Sat 30 Mar

The National Celtic Big Band for talented young musicians. 

Contact creativelearning@horsecross.co.uk for more details. 

Errol Village Hall

Carse Voices

Dates:
Tue 22 Jan - Tue 12 Mar

Just come and experience the fun, physical and mental benefits to be found from singing

Perth Theatre

Miss Julie

Dates:
Tue 19 Feb - Sat 23 Feb

Perth Theatre at Horsecross Arts presents Miss Julie. 

One stifling Midsummer’s evening, Miss Julie, the Laird’s daughter and John, the Laird’s manservant reach out to each other with catastrophic consequences. Shilpa T-Hyland directs Strindberg’s classic text.

Perth Theatre

Little Stars: Baby (Grandparent's Day)

Dates:
Wed 20 Feb - Wed 20 Mar

Join us for creative play in our fun-filled workshops which include drama, singing and dancing activities which are tailored to engage and inspire.

Perth Theatre

Little Stars: Pre-School (Grandparent's Day)

Dates:
Wed 20 Feb - Wed 20 Mar

Join us for creative play in our fun-filled workshops which include drama, singing and dancing activities which are tailored to engage and inspire.

Perth Theatre

Little Stars: Baby

Dates:
Thu 21 Feb - Thu 28 Mar

Join us for creative play in our fun-filled workshops which include drama, singing and dancing activities which are tailored to engage and inspire.

Perth Theatre

Little Stars: Pre-School

Dates:
Thu 21 Feb - Thu 28 Mar

Join us for creative play in our fun-filled workshops which include drama, singing and dancing activities which are tailored to engage and inspire.

Perth Concert Hall

Perth Film Society - The Florida Project

Dates:
Thu 21 Feb

Warm, winning, and gloriously alive, Sean Baker's film is a deeply moving and unforgettably poignant look at childhood.