Events

Layout Options:
View as Grid
View as List
Online

Virtual Voices Jan-Mar 2021

Dates:
Tue 9 Mar 2021 - Tue 16 Mar 2021

Virtual Voices are an online singing group, who will sing together on Zoom over the next 8 weeks. 

Online

Zoo Motel

Dates:
Fri 12 Mar 2021 - Sun 28 Mar 2021

Internationally acclaimed director, designer and performer Thaddeus Phillips invites you into the mysterious & playful Zoo Motel, an interactive and immersive theatrical event created for the here & now. 

Online

First Piano on the Moon

Dates:
Sat 13 Mar 2021

A LIVE online experience you can access from your own home via the video platform Zoom! Half-man half-piano, Will Pickvance combines storytelling and musical madness in this rollercoaster show about Mozart, music and the mooooon!

Online

Neither Wolf Nor Dog Live Q&A

Dates:
Thu 18 Mar 2021

Join Perth Film Society and the director of Neither Wolf Nor Dog Steven Lewis Simpson for a live Q&A on video platform Zoom.

Online

Dunedin Consort – St Matthew Passion

Dates:
Sat 27 Mar 2021

Filmed live from Perth Concert Hall

Available to book and watch until Mon 26 Apr 2021

This extraordinary retelling of the Passion story has the power to move and inspire us like no other.

Online

Is This A Fairytale?

Dates:
Mon 29 Mar 2021

Come along and join our Perth Youth Theatre 8+ group who have performed and created this piece during lockdown 2.0. This performance will be performed online live via zoom.

Online

Climate Cafe Perth 2021

Dates:
Tue 30 Mar 2021 - Tue 26 Oct 2021

Join us for Climate Café Perth to talk and take action on the #ClimateEmergency. Due to the pandemic these meet ups will proceed in a virtual format for the time being.

Online

Hold Out Your Hand

Dates:
Thu 1 Apr 2021 - Fri 2 Apr 2021

Come along and join our Perth Youth Theatre senior group who have performed and created this piece during lockdown 2.0. This performance will be performed online live via zoom.

Online

Steven Osborne plays Messiaen

Dates:
Tue 6 Apr 2021

Filmed live from Perth Concert Hall

Available to book and watch until Thu 6 May 2021

Steven Osborne, one of the world’s leading interpreters of Messiaen’s music, leads an ensemble perfectly attuned to this great work’s qualities.

Online

Maximiliano Martin clarinet recital

Dates:
Wed 7 Apr 2021

Filmed live from Perth Concert Hall

Available to book and watch until Fri 7 May 2021

Scottish Chamber Orchestra principal clarinet Maximiliano Martin is a firm favourite with Perth audiences. He is joined by Scott Mitchell who has a distinguished career as a chamber music collaborator with some of today’s most exciting artists.

Perth Concert Hall

Nathan Carter And His Band

Dates:
Wed 7 Apr 2021

This concert has now been rescheduled to Wednesday 7 April 2021.

Nathan Carter is one of Ireland’s biggest live music acts with hits such as Wagon Wheel and Wanna Dance.

Online

Maxwell String Quartet

Dates:
Thu 8 Apr 2021

Filmed live from Perth Concert Hall

Available to book and watch until Sat 8 May 2021

Maxwell String Quartet perform two masterpieces of the string quartet repertoire. 

Online

Mozart and Beethoven Quintets

Dates:
Fri 9 Apr 2021

Filmed live from Perth Concert Hall

Available to book and watch until Sun 9 May 2021

Susan Tomes is joined by members of the RSNO.

Perth Theatre

Arcade featuring Heidi Talbot and Adam Holmes

Dates:
Fri 23 Apr 2021

New songs exploring celtic, Americana, soul and roots sounds from acclaimed Irish singer Heidi Talbot and Scottish songwriter Adam Holmes.

Online

The Gordon Duncan Experience Masterclasses

Dates:
Sat 24 Apr 2021

The Gordon Duncan Experience plays and creates music rooted in Scottish traditions with influences from jazz, rock, pop, blues and classical. Successful auditionees can book their place here using the code they have been sent.