Content Tabs:

The Scottish Chamber Orchestra are delighted to announce the first of their streamed orchestral concerts, which will be free for you to enjoy online!

Benedetti plays Bruch

Join the SCO online on Thursday 24 September at 7.30pm, alongside Scottish violin virtuoso Nicola Benedetti and Principal Conductor Maxim Emelyanychev as they perform Bruch's beloved Violin Concerto No 1 in G minor at Perth Concert Hall. 

Of the nine major works that Bruch wrote for violin, his first Violin Concerto is easily the most popular. A matchless ability to balance melodic simplicity and virtuosity is exemplified in the Adagio, where soaring lines and bravura technical displays are tempered with the sweetness of a lullaby.

Where to watch

This streamed concert will be available on both the Scottish Chamber Orchestra's Facebook page and YouTube channel from 7.30pm on Thursday 24 September.

For more information please visit the Scottish Chamber Orchestra's website.

The Quilter Cheviot Benedetti Series

Other Info
Thu 24 Sep: 7:30pm