Content Tabs:

Tchaikovsky Variations on a Rococo Theme
Schubert Symphony No 5

Maxim Emelyanychev, Conductor
Philip Higham, Chello

SCO Principal Conductor Maxim Emelyanychev rejoins us for a richly romantic concert.

SCO Principal Cello Philip Higham is our soloist for Tchaikovsky’s gloriously warm-hearted Rococo Variations, known to push their soloist to remarkable feats of virtuosity.

Then Franz Schubert’s Fifth Symphony, written when he was just 19, dazzles with effortless tunes and youthful exuberance.

Where to watch
Filmed at Perth Concert Hall, this concert will be broadcast via the Scottish Chamber Orchestra’s YouTube channel and Facebook page from 7.30pm on Thursday 10 December.

For more information please visit the Scottish Chamber Orchestra’s website.

Other Info
Thu 10 Dec: 7:30pm