Events

Layout Options:
View as Grid
View as List
Perth Theatre

Black is the Color of My Voice

Dates:
Thu 3 Feb 2022 - Fri 4 Feb 2022

Inspired by the life of Nina Simone, Black Is The Color Of My Voice follows a successful jazz singer and civil rights activist seeking redemption after the untimely death of her father.

Perth Theatre

Woman Walking

Dates:
Fri 4 Feb 2022

Join former Stellar Quines Artistic Director Muriel Romanes (The List, STUFF) & acclaimed playwright Sylvia Dow (STUFF) for this performed reading of Dow’s latest work Woman Walking based on the life of Nan Shepherd and her love of the Cairngorms.

Perth Theatre

Hound of the Baskervilles

Dates:
Tue 15 Feb 2022 - Sat 19 Feb 2022

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s most celebrated adventure gets a brilliantly farcical overhaul in Lotte Wakeham’s acclaimed production.

Perth Concert Hall

The Dolls: A 'Rerr Terr' Variety Show

Dates:
Thu 3 Mar 2022

Scotland’s top comedy stars Louise McCarthy and Gayle Telfer Stevens are “back in the overalls” as Scotland’s favourite cleaners “The Dolls”.

Chaos

Dates:
Thu 3 Mar 2022 - Fri 4 Mar 2022

Performed by members of Perth Youth Theatre, Chaos is a symphony of dislocated and interconnected scenes. A series of characters search for meaning in a complicated and unstable world. 

Perth Theatre

These Hills Are Ours

Dates:
Fri 4 Mar 2022

Escaping the city, escaping your past, escaping the restrictions of upbringing or class or politics. These Hills Are Ours is a celebration of wild places and our freedom to roam them.

Perth Theatre

Roald Dahl’s The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar

Dates:
Thu 24 Mar 2022 - Sat 2 Apr 2022

From the master of the uncanny comes a comic, disturbing and delightful tale of the obsessive hunt for power. From the slums of Bombay to the glamour of international casinos to the pinging, all-consuming world of social media, our characters discover the dangers of actually getting what you want.

Perth Theatre

The Wedding Singer

Dates:
Tue 5 Apr 2022 - Sat 9 Apr 2022

Perth Amateur Operatic Society presents

Perth Theatre

As You Like It by William Shakespeare

Dates:
Tue 19 Apr 2022 - Sat 23 Apr 2022

In their 30th anniversary production, Northern Broadsides bring their bold, refreshing style to Shakespeare’s most musical and much-loved comedy for the very first time.

Perth Theatre

Spuds

Dates:
Fri 22 Apr 2022

A five-star musical comedy about grief, greed and grease.

Perth Theatre

Fault Lines

Dates:
Thu 28 Apr 2022

Combining playfulness, movement and text, Fault Lines invites us to question our own assumptions in this powerful play of identity, equality and inequality.

Perth Theatre

I am Tiger

Dates:
Thu 5 May 2022 - Sat 7 May 2022

Heart-breaking, comic and thought-provoking, I Am Tiger is about trying to live with loss.

Perth Theatre

Spontaneous Potter: The Unofficial Improvised Parody

Dates:
Sat 7 May 2022

Spontaneous Potter is an entirely improvised wizarding comedy show, based on audience suggestions - with live musical accompaniment!

Perth Theatre

Ladies of Letters

Dates:
Tue 10 May 2022 - Sat 14 May 2022

Ladies of Letters is a riotously funny, sharply observant comedy, packed with acidic detail that women navigating ungrateful families and M&S in an unforgiving world know so well.

Perth Theatre

Friends! The Musical Parody

Dates:
Sat 21 May 2022

Friends! The Musical Parody takes a hilarious look and remembers the TV phenomenon that ruled the 90’s and became a cultural institution with millions of fans across the globe.