Events

Layout Options:
View as Grid
View as List
Threshold Artspace | Perth Theatre

Repertoire

Dates:
Mon 26 Nov - Tue 26 Feb

Celebrate the first anniversary of the renovated Perth Theatre – Scotland’s first repertoire theatre established in 1900 – with illustrations and scale models from Richard Murphy Architects as well as  works from our museum collection by Debra Salem and Jolanta Dolewska.

Perth Concert Hall

Let's Dance

Dates:
Tue 27 Nov - Tue 4 Jun

Dance classes for adults with learning or physical disabilities.

Perth Theatre

Let's Dance for Kids

Dates:
Sat 1 Dec - Sat 22 Jun

Dance classes for secondary school aged children with learning or physical disabilities.

Threshold Artspace | Perth Concert Hall

Are Ye Dancin'?

Dates:
Wed 12 Dec - Thu 14 Mar

An intergenerational project that introduces primary school pupils to local senior citizens and encourages them to bond over the sharing of post-war dance halls memories and through participating in dance, drama, music and art workshops.

Threshold Artspace | Perth Concert Hall

Flipstones

Dates:
Mon 17 Dec - Thu 14 Mar

The first solo exhibition by Perthshire performance poet Jim Mackintosh – the show which pairs his words with works from our Horsecross Arts museum collection of contemporary art.

Perth Autism Support

Perth Autism Youth Theatre

Dates:
Mon 7 Jan - Mon 25 Mar

The first of its kind in Scotland, Perth Autism Youth Theatre have been providing creative drama-based activities for young with a diagnosis of Autism since 2012.

St John's Kirk

Perth Chamber Music Society - Navarra String Quartet

Dates:
Wed 16 Jan

Since its formation in 2002 at the Royal Northern College of Music, the Navarra Quartet has built an international reputation as a dynamic and poetic string quartet. 

Perth Theatre

Rough Mix Sharing

Dates:
Fri 18 Jan

Rough Mix is a two-week creative lab which brings together a small group of practitioners from different disciplines and gives them the time and support to develop new ideas in a collaborative atmosphere.

Perth Concert Hall

Blow and Blast: Easy/Improvers Woodwind Workshop

Dates:
Sat 19 Jan - Sat 22 Jun

A range of workshops offering easy and intermediate level ensemble playing for adult learners/returners on wind instruments. 

Perth Theatre

Sir Scallywag - Family Workshop Song Sessions

Dates:
Sat 19 Jan

Join us for free, interactive family workshops in Perth in the run up to our Family Concerts!

Perth Concert Hall

Blow and Blast: Wind Band

Dates:
Sat 19 Jan - Sat 22 Jun

Build your skills and confidence in a light-hearted, friendly and informative environment.

Perth Concert Hall

Blow and Blast: Intermediate Woodwind Workshop

Dates:
Sat 19 Jan - Sat 22 Jun

Build your skills and confidence in a light-hearted, friendly and informative environment.

Perth Concert Hall

Perth Piano Sundays - Carvery lunch

Dates:
Sun 20 Jan - Sun 28 Apr

Book a traditional two-course Sunday carvery before the concert for £12.50 (spaces limited, please book in advance to avoid disappointment).

Perth Concert Hall

Perth Piano Sundays - Richard Goode

Dates:
Sun 20 Jan

It is an honour to welcome a legendary musician back to Perth Concert Hall.

Perth Concert Hall

Lunchtime Concert - Soup and Sandwich

Dates:
Mon 21 Jan - Mon 13 May

Take up our lunch offer of a soup and sandwich when you purchase your Lunchtime Concert ticket.