Content Tabs:
Glinka Overture, Ruslan and Lyudmila
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No 2 in F minor
Tchaikovsky Symphony No 4 in F minor

Dmitry Vasiliev, conductor
Freddy Kempf, piano

Russian Siberian Symphony Orchestra plays great Russian symphonic music - always a fabulous way to spend an evening. Three romantic classics make up the programme. Rachmaninov's much loved second piano concerto is at the core of the film Brief Encounter and Tcahikovsky's fourth symphony never fails to scintillate with its spectacular brass fanfares and brilliant string writing. Glinka's sparkling Overture sets off the evening in energetic style

£32, £28, £20; concessions £30, £26, £18 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket) under 26s/students/Young Scot cardholders £6; 18 and under FREE

The Perth Concert Series is a joint promotion between the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with Horsecross Arts.

When you purchase tickets to our concerts your personal details will be processed by these organisations in order to provide you with relevant information about our activities as Arts Organisations and, where applicable, Arts Charities. These include keeping you up-to-date on the events you have booked as well as sending you information about similar events and opportunities to support our work.

More information about how we process your data can be found within the Privacy Statements on the websites of the SCO, the RSNO and the BBC SSO and Horsecross Arts. If you wish for your data not to be used in these ways, please tell us at the point of purchase or contact us each directly.

Other Info
Siberian Symphony Orchestra Book now
Sat 18 Apr: 7:30pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium