Content Tabs:
Tchaikovsky Swan Lake Suite
Prokofiev Violin Concerto No 1
Rachmaninov Symphony No 2

Chloe Hanslip, violin
Valentin Uryupin, conductor

A fantastic evening of rich Russian romanticism with a great international orchestra. Rachmaninov's second symphony wears its heart on its sleeve with lush melodies and one of the most gorgeous slow movements ever composed. Chloe Hanslip plays Prokofiev's ravishing first violin concerto and the programme is rounded off with the yearning beauty of a suite of movements - Tchaikovsky's evergreen Swan Lake.

£32, £28, £20; concessions £30, £26, £18 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket)
under 26s/students/Young Scot cardholders £6

Kids go FREE to this show - two 16 and unders go free with a paying adult. To trigger this offer insert your under 16's tickets into your basket and the discount will be applied automatically.

Other Info
Russian State Symphony Orchestra Book now
Wed 17 Oct: 7:30pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium