Content Tabs:
Beethoven: Leonora Overture No 3
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No1 in D Major
Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite 1945

Maxim Emelyanychev, conductor
Alina Ibragimova, violin

Join the Scottish Chamber Orchestra for a resplendent close to their spring season as Principal Conductor Maxim Emelyanychev directs Stravinsky at his most lavish and opulent.

The Firebird is the ballet score that made Stravinsky’s name, with music of glittering colours and enormous emotional power telling a magical Russian fairytale. Expect fresh new perspectives on the music as Emelyanychev conducts a specially expanded SCO for this celebratory occasion.

Beforehand, dazzling Russian-born British violinist Alina Ibragimova is the soloist in Prokofiev’s brightly coloured, bracingly energetic First Violin Concerto, and Emelyanychev kicks off the evening of spectacle and wonder with Beethoven’s intensely powerful Overture.

£29.50, £26.50, £23.50, £19.50, £14.50; Disabled concession £15.50, £14, £12.50, £10.50 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket), £6.50; Students/Young Scot/Under 26s £6; under 18s go free

Buy all three Perth Concert Series concerts and receive 10% discount off the ticket price: £80.10, £72, £63.90, £53.10, £39.60 (inc £1.50 booking fee per concert)

The Gannochy Trust has supported the Perth Concert Series annually since 1995. In recent years the Trust’s major grant has enabled the four partners to develop opportunities for young people to engage with live orchestral music, encouraging a lifetime connection while at the same time developing a range of important transferable skills. Further information about the Trust is available at:

Other Info
Wed 11 May: 7:30pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium