Content Tabs:
Part of Perth Concert Series 2019/20

Priority subscription booking is now open and runs until Wed 14 Aug. During this period you can only book for this concert if you subscribe to the full Perth Concert Series season. Subscription bookings are only available in person or by phone - please contact our Box Office to book. Single tickets go on sale Thu 15 Aug from 10am.

Schreker Nachtstück from Der ferne Klang Mozart Piano Concerto No 27 K595 Tchaikovsky Symphony No 6 Pathétique
Thomas Søndergård, conductor
Steven Osborne, piano

Don't be misled by the title: Pathétique means 'full of feeling', and no symphony wears its heart quite so passionately on its sleeve as Tchaikovsky's Sixth, a no-holds-barred musical autobiography by a composer on the edge. Thomas Søndergård and the RSNO will go straight for the emotional jugular, but not before they're joined by our Artist in Residence Steven Osborne for something very different: the lovely final piano concerto by Tchaikovsky's own favourite composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

£29.50, £26.50, £23.50, £19.50, £14.50 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket); under 26s/students/Young Scot £6; 18 and under go FREE (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

Book for all six Perth Concert Series concerts and save 25%! To redeem this offer, add tickets for each concert to your basket and the discount will be applied automatically.

Pre-concert talk: 6.45pm
RSNO Principal Trombone Dávur Juul Magnussen in conversation with RSNO Music Director Thomas Søndergård

The Perth Concert Series is a joint promotion between the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with Horsecross Arts.

When you purchase tickets to our concerts your personal details will be processed by these organisations in order to provide you with relevant information about our activities as Arts Organisations and, where applicable, Arts Charities. These include keeping you up-to-date on the events you have booked as well as sending you information about similar events and opportunities to support our work.

More information about how we process your data can be found within the Privacy Statements on the websites of the SCO, the RSNO and the BBC SSO and Horsecross Arts. If you wish for your data not to be used in these ways, please tell us at the point of purchase or contact us each directly.

Other Info