Content Tabs:
Perth Concert Series 2018/2019

Prokofiev Symphony No 1 'Classical'
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No 1
Ken Johnston Three movements from All Those Men Who Marched Away
Poulenc Gloria

Thomas Søndergård, Conductor
Alexander Gavrylyuk, Piano
Elin Rombo, Soprano
Glasgow Cambiata
RSNO Chorus
Frikki Walker, Director, Glasgow Cambiata
Gregory Batsleer, Chorus Director, RSNO Chorus

Music is life - and life always finds a way. Poulenc's Gloria is a celebration - an exuberant shout of joy from a composer who'd seen the best and worst of the 20th century. It's the inspiring finish to a concert that features two irresistible Russian masterpieces by Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky (with the brilliant Alexander Gavrylyuk as soloist), but also, at its heart, a new piece from Ken Johnston as we commemorate the anniversary of WWI, featuring the superb young singers of Glasgow Cambiata.

In collaboration with Poppyscotland

£28.50, £25.50, £22.50, £19.50, £14.50 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket)
Students/Young Scot cardholders £6
Kids go FREE to this show - two under 16's go free with a paying adult. To trigger this offer insert your under 16’s tickets into your basket and the discount will be applied automatically. Additional under 16's £6.

Book for all six Perth Concert Series concerts and save 25%
£123, £109.50, £96, £82.50, £60 (inc £1.50 booking fee per subscription)

Subscriber priority booking period: Mon 30 Jul – Tue 14 Aug

If you subscribed to the 17/18 Perth Concert Series, we have held your seats for you. Please contact box office on 01738 621031 to re-subscribe to these seats.

General booking opens Wed 15 Aug: 10am

Pre-concert talk: 6.45pm - Gregory Batsleer (Chorus Director, RSNO Chorus) in conversation with Thomas Søndergård (RSNO Music Director). Free to ticket holders.

Other Info
Perth Concert Series: RSNO – Poulenc ‘Gloria’ Book now
Thu 8 Nov: 7:30pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium