Content Tabs:
Wagner Prelude to Act I from Lohengrin
Anna Thorvaldsdottir Metacosmos
Sibelius Tapiola
Brahms Piano Concerto No1

Eva Ollikainen Conductor
Sunwook Kim Piano
Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Part of Perth Concert Series

Brahms never talked about his love life, but he didn’t need to: his youthful First Piano Concerto erupts like a volcano of barely-controlled passion. Every performance is an occasion, and in the hands of the phenomenal Sunwook Kim, it’ll blaze brighter than ever. Conductor Eva Ollikainen sets the scene with northern landscapes from Iceland and Finland - places where natural beauty conceals elemental forces. Warning: it gets powerful.

Recommended by Classic FM.

£29.50, £26.50, £23.50, £19.50, £14.50; Disabled concession £15.50, £14, £12.50, £10.50 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket), £6.50; StudentsYoung ScotUnder 26s £6; under 18s go free

Buy all three Perth Concert Series concerts and receive 10% discount off ticket price: £80.10, £72, £63.90, £53.10, £39.60 (inc £1.50 booking fee per concert)

Your safety and comfort

For your comfort and confidence, seating at all three Perth Concert Series concerts will be physically distanced with two empty seats between customers. This will mean that some seats won’t be available, and we ask for your understanding at this time.

Other Info
Perth Concert Series: RSNO - Kim Plays Brahms Piano Concerto No 1 Book now
Thu 25 Nov: 7:30pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium