Content Tabs:
Rossini: Overture to William Tell
Elgar: Cello Concerto
Beethoven: Symphony NO 3 in E flat ‘Eroica’

Bruno Delepelaire, cello
Han-Na Chang, conductor

Some pieces are classics for a reason: tunes so good and emotions so true, that they just never stop feeling fresh and tonight’s concert is packed full of them! We’re thrilled to have the young musicians from Big Noise Raploch join us for a very special side-by-side performance before the great French cellist Bruno Delepelaire showcases the autumn colours of Elgar’s ever-popular Cello Concerto. Under the baton of Han-Na Chang, the celebrated cellist now conductor, this is sure to be a special performance – and just you wait until Chang unleashes the full, revolutionary force of Beethoven’s sweeping ‘Eroica’ Symphony: music that changed history.

£30.50, £27.50, £24.50, £20.50, £15.50; Disabled concession £16.50, £15, £13.50, £11.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7.50; Students/Young Scot/Under 26s £6; under 18s go free

Book for all six Perth Concert Series concerts and save 25%
£133.50, £120, £102, £84, £61.50 (inc £3 booking fee per subscription)

The Perth Concert Series is a joint promotion between the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with Horsecross Arts.

When you purchase tickets to our concerts your personal details will be processed by these organisations in order to provide you with relevant information about our activities as Arts Organisations and, where applicable, Arts Charities. These include keeping you up-to-date on the events you have booked as well as sending you information about similar events and opportunities to support our work.

More information about how we process your data can be found within the Privacy Statements on the websites of the SCO, the RSNO and the BBC SSO and Horsecross Arts. If you wish for your data not to be used in these ways, please tell us at the point of purchase or contact us each directly.

Other Info
Perth Concert Series: Royal Scottish National Orchestra - Beethoven's Eroica Book now
Thu 8 Dec: 7:30pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium