Content Tabs:
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Smetana: Vltava and Šárka from Má Vlast
Chopin: Piano Concerto No 2
Dvorák: Symphony No 4

Matthias Pintscher, conductor
David Kadouch, piano

Matthias Pintscher, the BBC SSO's Artist-In-Association, brings a composer's sense of adventure to a concert that begins with Smetana's eventful journey down the River Vltava and ends amidst the jubilant trumpets of Dvorák's stirring symphony. In between comes a glimpse of a teenage composer in love, as the award-winning young French virtuoso David Kadouch spins purest gold from the hearts and flowers of Chopin's Second Piano Concerto. As The Arts Desk put it 'if you see Kadouch on the bill anywhere, don't miss him'.

Pre-concert talk: 6.45pm - David Kadouch in conversation. (free to ticket holders)

£28, £24.50, £21.50, £18.50, £14 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket); students £6
Disabled + carer discount available, contact the Box Office for more information
Kids go FREE to this show - two 16 and unders go free with a paying adult. To trigger this offer insert your under 16’s tickets into your basket and the discount will be applied automatically.

Other Info
Perth Concert Series: BBC SSO Book now
Fri 27 Apr: 7:30pm