Content Tabs:
Anna Clyne: This Midnight Hour
Chopin: Piano Concerto No.1
Bartok: Concerto for Orchestra

Zlata Chochieva, piano
Joana Carneiro, conductor

Chopin’s first Piano Concerto is one from the heart. Full of youthful simplicity and captivating in its ravishing slow movement, succumb to its Romantic charm with the wonderful Zlata Chochieva at the keyboard. Whether quietly mysterious, joyously abandoned, or full of blazing intensity Bartók’s Concerto is one of the great orchestral showcases, its spikiness swathed in the bright colours of Hungarian folk music. It’s the perfect vehicle for the BBC SSO and tonight’s conductor, the ‘electric’ (Vox Carnyx) Joana Carneiro. And to begin, a thrillingly dramatic opener from Anna Clyne intended to ‘evoke a visual journey’. Imaginations at the ready….

£30.50, £27.50, £24.50, £20.50, £15.50; Disabled concession £16.50, £15, £13.50, £11.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7.50; Students/Young Scot/Under 26s £6; under 18s go free

Book for all six Perth Concert Series concerts and save 25%
£133.50, £120, £102, £84, £61.50 (inc £3 booking fee per subscription)

The Perth Concert Series is a joint promotion between the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with Horsecross Arts.

When you purchase tickets to our concerts your personal details will be processed by these organisations in order to provide you with relevant information about our activities as Arts Organisations and, where applicable, Arts Charities. These include keeping you up-to-date on the events you have booked as well as sending you information about similar events and opportunities to support our work.

More information about how we process your data can be found within the Privacy Statements on the websites of the SCO, the RSNO and the BBC SSO and Horsecross Arts. If you wish for your data not to be used in these ways, please tell us at the point of purchase or contact us each directly.

Other Info
Perth Concert Series: BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra - Chopin Piano Concerto No 1 Book now
Fri 28 Oct: 7:30pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium