Content Tabs:
Bach/Stravinsky: Chorale Variations on Vom Himmel hoch da komm' ich her*
Bach: Komm, Jesu, komm*
Stravinsky: Symphony of Psalms*
Stravinsky: Symphonies of Wind Instruments
Bach: Magnificat*

BBC Singers*
Ryan Wigglesworth conductor

Don’t miss this rare chance to hear the sublime BBC Singers in Scotland as they pair up with the BBC SSO and new Chief Conductor Ryan Wigglesworth for a heavenly evening of Stravinsky and Bach. It might seem odd for a 20th century provocateur and the master of Baroque music to be bedfellows, but the joyous Magnificat was written to startle and surprise, just as Stravinsky’s Symphonies of Wind Instruments has a serious, Bach-like sense of form and purpose. There’s real magic, too, when both composers come together in the glorious Chorale Variations and the BBC Singers are just the voices to bring the invigorating and divine beauty of the Symphony of Psalms to vivid life. A concert to refresh and revive.

£30.50, £27.50, £24.50, £20.50, £15.50; Disabled concession £16.50, £15, £13.50, £11.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7.50; Students/Young Scot/Under 26s £6; under 18s go free

Book for all six Perth Concert Series concerts and save 25%
£133.50, £120, £102, £84, £61.50 (inc £3 booking fee per subscription)

The Perth Concert Series is a joint promotion between the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with Horsecross Arts.

When you purchase tickets to our concerts your personal details will be processed by these organisations in order to provide you with relevant information about our activities as Arts Organisations and, where applicable, Arts Charities. These include keeping you up-to-date on the events you have booked as well as sending you information about similar events and opportunities to support our work.

More information about how we process your data can be found within the Privacy Statements on the websites of the SCO, the RSNO and the BBC SSO and Horsecross Arts. If you wish for your data not to be used in these ways, please tell us at the point of purchase or contact us each directly.

Other Info
Perth Concert Series: BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra - Bach & Stravinsky Book now
Fri 27 Jan: 7:30pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium