'an evening of fine music making, showing the remarkable musicianship these young players are capable of. Mixing a grand sweep with abundant spirit and passion'
The Scotsman
Content Tabs:
Robert Schumann Cello Concerto
Dmitry Kabalevsky Symphony No 2

NYOS Senior Orchestra has continued to flourish since its inaugural season in 2013. This year’s programme will include Shostakovich’s Festive Overture, a piece previously programmed for Symphony Orchestra, as well as an entire symphony.

It is testament to the wonderful guidance and leadership that the Senior Orchestra has received from its guest conductors over the past five years, that it has grown into an ensemble capable of approaching this repertoire with such skill and professionalism, and we are delighted to welcome conductor Dionysis Grammenos to take up the baton this year.

£16.50; concessions £11.50 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket)
Under 26s £6

Other Info