Content Tabs:
Shor Seascapes
Prokofiev Violin Concerto No 1
Rachmaninov Symphony No 2

Malta Philharmonic Orchestra
Maxim Vengerov, violin
Sergey Smbatyan, conductor

Maxim Vengerov has been a musical force of nature for the last 30 years. As an acclaimed virtuoso violinist, he has conquered the classical world. Alongside the Principal Conductor of the Malta Philharmonic Orchestra Sergey Smbatyan, here he'll delight in a combination of playfulness and depth in Prokofiev’s First Violin Concerto before plunging into the irresistible world of one of the greatest and most romantic symphonies of all. A good performance of Rachmaninov’s second is something to treasure. The soloist will also take centre stage in contemporary composer Alexy Shor's Seascapes, a mellifluous and evocative work in four movements that combines haunting melodic lines with complex technical passages.

'maturity and self-possession, a penetrating depth of expression'
New York Times

£33.50, £29.50, £26.50, £22.50, £17.50; Disabled concessions £18.50, £17.00, £15.50, £13.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7.50; Students/Young Scot/u26s £6; u18s go free

If you have subscribed to the 22/23 Perth Concert Series you can book this event during the subscriber priority booking period and save up to 15% (exc booking fees).

General booking opens Mon 27 Jun: 10am

The Perth Concert Series is a joint promotion between the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with Horsecross Arts.

When you purchase tickets to our concerts your personal details will be processed by these organisations in order to provide you with relevant information about our activities as Arts Organisations and, where applicable, Arts Charities. These include keeping you up-to-date on the events you have booked as well as sending you information about similar events and opportunities to support our work.

More information about how we process your data can be found within the Privacy Statements on the websites of the SCO, the RSNO and the BBC SSO and Horsecross Arts. If you wish for your data not to be used in these ways, please tell us at the point of purchase or contact us each directly.

The concert is organised together with the European Foundation for Support of Culture.

Other Info
Maxim Vengerov and the Malta Philharmonic Orchestra Book now
Mon 28 Nov: 7:30pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium