Content Tabs:

Tickets available via the Tron website: https://www.tron.co.uk/event/marie/ 


Perth Theatre at Horsecross Arts presents House of Mirth's production
Directed by Phil Bartlett

There's two rules. First, the person you choose must be dead. And second, you have to be dressed up to get in.

It's Thursday night in the Prince Arthur and their latest theme night is in full swing. Landlady Liz is run off her feet, whilst husband Barry struggles to get into his new costume. Elsewhere in London, a young woman from Edinburgh steps off a train, determined to make her dreams a reality.

Fast-paced and irreverent, Marie is a darkly comic new play inspired by the life of Mary Queen of Scots, but given a distinctly modern twist.

Co-created by Sarah MacGillivray and Phil Bartlett

 

Touring April - May 2019:

Thu 25 - Sat 27 Apr | The Tron Theatre, Glasgow (tickets on sale direct from venue only)

Wed 1 May: 8pm | The Boathouse, Kinross 

Thu 2 May: 8pm | Blair Atholl Village Hall

Fri 3 May: 8pm | Birks Cinema, Aberfeldy (tickets on sale direct from venue only

Sat 4 May: 8pm | Community Connect, Rattray 

Wed 8 May: 8pm | Birnam Arts Centre (tickets on sale direct from venue only)

Thu 9 May: 8pm | The Byre Theatre, St Andrews (tickets on sale direct from venue only )

Fri 10 + Sat 11 May: 8pm | Strathearn Artspace, Crieff


Event
Date
Venue
Other Info
Thu 25 Apr: 8:00pm
Fri 26 Apr: 8:00pm
Sat 27 Apr: 8:00pm