Content Tabs:
Haydn: String Quartet Op 76 No 2
Florence Price: Juba from the String Quartet in A minor
Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 2 in A minor Op 13

Since leaving the Royal Conservatoire, this young ensemble has begun to develop a mature career. Their joy in communicating the very best of chamber music to audiences is palpable and their choice of a Haydn masterpiece and a fiery early Mendelssohn quartet is admirably combined with a work by the black American composer Florence Price.

'The Resol quartet... is making an impact for the dedication and passion in its playing. What they are doing is marvellous, for chamber music and for us, while lockdown continues to quash live performance'
ArtMagUk, 2021

Tickets & Information: advance (until 12 noon on the day) £12.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket); After 12 noon on day of concert: £13.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket); 18 and unders go FREE (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult) Add soup and a sandwich for just £6.00 (book before 12 noon the day before the performance)

Other Info
Lunchtime Concert: Resol String Quartet Book now
Mon 21 Nov: 12:45pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium