Content Tabs:
Clara Schumann Three Romances Op 22, arr. Amy Tress
Mozart Clarinet Quintet in A K581

Mark Simpson, clarinet
Solem Quartet

Winner of BBC Young Musician and young composer 2006 Mark Simpson is an extraordinary musician. Here he performs one of the best loved of all chamber works, Mozart's Clarinet Quintet preceded by Clara Schumann's Three Romances.

'There appeared at times nothing that this hugely talented soloist could not do' Bachtrack

In co-production with BBC Radio 3

Download the programme here.

Tickets & Information: advance (until 12 noon on the day) £11.50 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket); After 12 noon on day of concert: £12.50 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket); 18 and unders go FREE (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult) Add soup and a sandwich for just £5.00 (book until 12 noon the day before)

Other Info
Tue 15 Mar: 1:00pm
Gannochy Trust Auditorium