Content Tabs:
A Perth Theatre at Horsecross Arts Production in co-production with Belgrade Theatre Coventry, Selladoor Productions and Investor
Adapted by Rona Munro

An eighteen year-old girl, Mary Shelley, dreams up a monster whose tragic story will capture the imaginations of generations to come.

A young scientist by the name of Frankenstein breathes life into a gruesome body. Banished into an indifferent world, Frankenstein's creature desperately seeks out his true identity, but the agony of rejection and a broken promise push him into darkness. Dangerous and vengeful, the creature threatens to obliterate Frankenstein and everyone he loves, in a ferocious and bloodthirsty hunt for his maker.

Rona Munro's brilliant new adaptation of Mary Shelley's Gothic masterpiece places the writer herself amongst the action as she wrestles with her creation and with the stark realities facing revolutionary young women, then and now.


Preview (Thu 5 + Fri 6 Sep): 7.30pm £15, £13, £11; concessions £12, £11, £10 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket)

Peak (Sat 7, Tue 10 - Sat 15, Tue 17 - Sat 21 Sep: 7.30pm) £25, £21, £11.50; concessions £23, £19, £10; students/Young Scot cardholders/under 26s £10 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket)

Off-Peak (Wed 11 Sep: 1.30pm, Sat 14 + *21 Sep: 2.30pm, Sun 15 Sep: 3pm, Wed 18 Sep: 10.30am) £23, £21, £11.50; concessions £21, £19, £10; students/Young Scot cardholders/under 26s £10 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket)

*Sat 21 Sep: 2.30pm AD/BSL performance

Age Guidance 12+

Event
Date
Venue
Other Info
Frankenstein Book now
Thu 5 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Fri 6 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Sat 7 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Tue 10 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Wed 11 Sep: 2:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Wed 11 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Thu 12 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Fri 13 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Sat 14 Sep: 2:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Sat 14 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Sun 15 Sep: 3:00pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Tue 17 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Wed 18 Sep: 11:00am
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Wed 18 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Thu 19 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Fri 20 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Sat 21 Sep: 2:30pm
Main House
Frankenstein Book now
Sat 21 Sep: 7:30pm
Main House