Content Tabs:

The Dance for Parkinson's workshops have been designed especially for those with Parkinson's, and their families and carers. Sessions focus on fluidity of movement, balance, coordination, expression, posture, and rhythm. They are also an opportunity to dance together with other people and to reconnect with the group.

Sessions will feature live musical accompaniment and are suitable for all abilities. We encourage everyone to join in, enjoy the music and to spend time socialising with other people attending at the end of the session. Friends or family members you live with are welcome to join. Dancing is for everyone!

Sessions are free to attend and take place in Perth Concert Hall’s Norie-Miller Studio. Once you have booked with our Learning and Engagement team, you will be sent an email with return to building information.

Monday 18 October – Monday 6 December: 11.30am – 1pm

All abilities are welcome.

To book email engagement@horsecross.co.uk


Event
Date
Venue
Other Info
Mon 18 Oct: 11:30am
Mon 25 Oct: 11:30am
Mon 1 Nov: 11:30am
Mon 8 Nov: 11:30am
Mon 15 Nov: 11:30am
Mon 22 Nov: 11:30am
Mon 29 Nov: 11:30am
Mon 6 Dec: 11:30am