Content Tabs:

These online workshops have been designed especially for those with Parkinson's, and their families and carers. Sessions focus on fluidity of movement, balance, coordination, expression, posture, and rhythm. They are also an opportunity to be together with other people and to reconnect.

Sessions will feature live musical accompaniment and are suitable for all. We encourage everyone to join in, enjoy the music and to have a catch up with other people attending at the end of the session. Friends or family members you live with are welcome to join onscreen. Dancing is for everyone!

Sessions are free and take place online via the video platform Zoom. Once you have booked you will be sent an email with a Zoom link 2 hours prior to the session starting.

Block One takes place Monday 21 June – Monday 26 July: 11.30am – 1pm

Block Two takes place Monday 16 August – Monday 20 September: 11.30am – 1pm

All abilities are welcome.

To book contact Emma Neck: eneck@horsecross.co.uk


Event
Date
Venue
Other Info
Mon 21 Jun: 11:30am
Mon 28 Jun: 11:30am
Mon 5 Jul: 11:30am
Mon 12 Jul: 11:30am
Mon 19 Jul: 11:30am
Mon 26 Jul: 11:30am
Mon 16 Aug: 11:30am
Mon 23 Aug: 11:30am
Mon 30 Aug: 11:30am
Mon 6 Sep: 11:30am
Mon 13 Sep: 11:30am
Mon 20 Sep: 11:30am