Events

Layout Options:
View as Grid
View as List
Threshold artspace, Perth Concert Hall

CutLog

Dates:
Fri 13 Dec - Thu 5 Mar

We’ve teamed up with the CutLog collective of moving image artists based in Perthshire, Tayside and Fife to acquire two new works for our growing collection of contemporary art.

Perth Concert Hall

Horsecross Voices - Debbie Armour

Dates:
Wed 22 Jan

In a change to our original programme, we are offering a four week block of sessions working with the same singing tutor, to build on a repertoire of songs, and develop new skills.

Perth Concert Hall

Miloš Karadaglić - From Bach to The Beatles

Dates:
Thu 23 Jan

Miloš belongs to that select group of classical virtuosi who transcend their instrument.

Perth Concert Hall

Perth Film Society - Woman at War

Dates:
Thu 23 Jan

Cert 12A; 2018; 101 min; Icelandic

Perth Concert Hall

Bowie Experience

Dates:
Sat 25 Jan

 

A spectacular concert celebrating the sound and vision of David Bowie, this latest production features all the hits from A to Ziggy.

 

 

Perth Concert Hall

Boss Cheer and Dance Open Championship 2020

Dates:
Sat 1 Feb - Sun 2 Feb

Fun, excitement and an array of spectacular performances are what can be expected when you attend this family-friendly All-Star Cheerleading and Dance event hosted by Boss Cheer & Dance. 

Lunchtime Concert - Soup and Sandwich

Dates:
Mon 3 Feb - Mon 4 May

Take up our lunch offer of a soup and sandwich when you purchase your Lunchtime Concert ticket.

Perth Concert Hall

Lunchtime Concert - Scottish Ensemble

Dates:
Mon 3 Feb

Exploring the octets of Mendelssohn and Enescu, with guest director Marianne Thorsen.

Perth Concert Hall

Levison Wood: Travels in Remote Places

Dates:
Mon 3 Feb

Royal Scottish Geographical Society presents

Perth Concert Hall

Keeep Dancing! Feb-Apr 2020

Dates:
Tue 4 Feb

After another sold out season we are back for 2020 with our hugely popular Keeep Dancing! sessions.

Perth Concert Hall

Stan and Mabel and the Race for Space

Dates:
Fri 7 Feb

Join the Scottish Chamber Orchestra and the music-loving cat and dog duo Stan and Mabel for a fun-packed session of music and storytelling for the whole family. 

Perth Concert Hall

Perth Piano Sundays - Carvery lunch

Dates:
Sun 9 Feb - Sun 17 May

Book a traditional two-course Sunday carvery before the concert for £13 (spaces limited, please book in advance to avoid disappointment).

Perth Concert Hall

Perth Piano Sundays - Paul Lewis and Steven Osborne

Dates:
Sun 9 Feb

A unique opportunity to hear two of today's finest pianists playing popular piano duets. Both performers have long associations with Perth Concert Hall but have never appeared here as duet partners.

Perth Concert Hall

Perth Concert Series: BBC SSO - Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Dates:
Fri 14 Feb

Part of Perth Concert Series 2019/20

Perth Concert Hall

Blow and Blast: Easy/Improvers Woodwind Workshop

Dates:
Sat 15 Feb - Sat 9 May

A range of workshops offering easy and intermediate level ensemble playing for adult learners/returners on wind instruments.