Search Horsecross

Search Type: Events

17 Results / 1 page

JGN Dance Attic - Let Us Entertain You

Event Item

Join our talented students as they take to the stage again to perform their high impact, energetic, must see show!

Sat 26 Jun 21

Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham

Event Item

In 1988, two members from two of Scotland’s leading bands, The Boys of The Lough and Silly Wizard, came together to work on a television series. You could say 'the rest is history'. 

Fri 3 Sep 21

Arabella Weir: Does My Mum Loom Big In This?

Event Item

The mother of all confessional shows from the The Fast Show and Two Doors Down star is both hilarious and heartbreakingly honest.

 

Fri 2 Oct 20

Kris Drever

Event Item

Kris Drever is a Scottish folk singer-songwriter, who has won multiple awards including an incredible 7 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards, two shortlist nominations for Scottish Album of The Year (with his trio Lau).

Thu 4 Mar 21

Funbox - Santa's Pyjama Party

Event Item

Ho Ho Ho! Funbox invite you to a very special sleepover, but you’ll be too excited to snooze cos we’re all staying up for Santa!

 

 

 

 

Wed 30 Dec 20

Tommy Emmanuel, CGP* (2021)

Event Item

The world's best acoustic guitarist returns to Perth for his only Scottish show along with Transatlantic Sessions star Jerry Douglas.

Please note this show is in 2021.

Tue 9 Mar 21

Funbox - Jungle Party

Event Item

Join Anya, Kevin, Gary and Bonzo (formerly of The Singing Kettle) as they swing into their latest musical adventure.

Sat 14 Aug 21

10cc

Event Item

10cc perform all the hits which have singled them out as one of the most inventive and influential bands in the history of popular music.

Thu 15 Oct 20

The Sound of Music

Event Item

Ad-Lib Arts is delighted to present one of the greatest musicals of all time – The Sound of Music. Rediscover this classic musical in the beautiful setting of Perth Theatre.

Wed 28 Apr 21 - Sun 2 May 21

Remembering the Oscars

Event Item

 

Get ready to celebrate the Oscar-winning songs in this exhilarating new dance spectacular with Strictly’s favourite couple.

 

Tue 13 Apr 21

The Wedding Singer

Event Item

Perth Amateur Operatic Society presents

Tue 6 Apr 21 - Sat 10 Apr 21

Menopause the Musical 2

Event Item

In our brand-new show, Cruising Through Menopause, the hysterical sequel to the smash-hit show Menopause the Musical®, we fast forward five years to catch up with the same four characters as they set off on the high seas for tales of their lives, loves and losses.

 

Fri 12 Feb 21

Bach's St Matthew Passion - Dunedin Consort

Event Item

This extraordinary retelling of the Passion story has the power to move and inspire us like no other

Fri 26 Mar 21

Beyond the Barricade

Event Item

Celebrating a fantastic 21 years touring in 2019, the UK’s longest running Musical Theatre Concert Tour features past principal performers from Les Miserables

Fri 27 Nov 20

Andy Irvine & Paul Brady

Event Item

 

Four legends of Irish traditional music reconvene to celebrate and perform in full one of the greatest folk albums of all time.

 

Thu 3 Sep 20