22 Feb 2018

Perth Concert Series: RSNO

Share this with:

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Mozart Piano Concerto No 25, K503
Bruckner Symphony No 8

Peter Oundjian, conductor
Christian Blackshaw, piano

They call Bruckner's symphonies 'cathedrals in sound', and it's true - Bruckner's Eighth Symphony contains some of the grandest and most beautiful sounds ever assembled, by a composer with a vision of another world. But hearing is believing, and anyone can be moved by this vast yet deeply touching masterpiece. RSNO Music Director Peter Oundjian loves it, and he's paired it with something very different but equally beautiful - Mozart's jubilant Piano Concerto No 25. The perfect musical palate-cleanser!

Sir Alexander Gibson Memorial Concert

Pre-concert talk: 6.45pm - Dr Krishna Thiagarajan (RSNO Chief Executive) in conversation with Peter Oundjian. (free to ticket holders)

£28, £24.50, £21.50, £18.50, £14 (inc £1.50 booking fee per ticket); students £6
Disabled + carer discount available, contact the Box Office for more information
Under 16s FREE (two children per paying adult, additional u16 tickets £6), contact the box office on 01738 621031 to book.

Book online


Venue: Gannochy Auditorium - Perth Concert Hall