Our Supporters

Share this with:

A heartfelt Horsecross thanks!                                       

We are extremely thankful to our project partner Perth and Kinross Council, key partners The Gannochy Trust, Creative Scotland and the Heritage Lottery Fund, generous trusts, foundations and local businesses and all of Perth Theatre's audiences and supporters for their contributions towards our Transform Perth Theatre project. Together we can achieve so much more!

Project Partner  


Leader of Perth & Kinross Council, Councillor Ian Miller said: “This most recent fundraising award is very positive news for the people of Perth and Kinross and a welcome boost to Horsecross’ ambitious fundraising plans. The last few years have been very exciting for Perth and Kinross with the very successful launch of the Concert Hall. Horsecross’ ambitious plans to enhance the current range of venues further are most welcome and we are delighted to be working in partnership with them. I hope that as many people as possible seize the opportunity that we have to work together with Horsecross to help turn their exciting proposals into a reality. Plans which could provide a substantial opportunity to build audiences, attract more visitors, reach out to all our communities, contribute to the regeneration of Perth’s city centre and further develop an arts centre in the city.”

Key Partners

Mark Webster, Trustee of the Gannochy Trust said: “This bold and ambitious project is designed to transform and revitalise the theatre. Importantly, the Horsecross business plan includes the use of new space which will be created to develop the range of cultural activities for youth and will also enable many more disadvantaged and vulnerable people in the community to participate in a broader artistic programme. At the same time the project should secure Perth’s future as a producing theatre and improve the experience of those who are familiar with the historic and elegant auditorium, which will be carefully conserved. The financial hurdle is huge and we hope that our commitment will encourage other funders to add their support to bring the project to life.”

Horsecross Arts' plans to transform Perth Theatre have received a major boost as national arts funding body Creative Scotland has approved a £2m allocation from their Large Capital Funding programme.  £2m is the maximum available from this funding programme and makes the award to Horsecross Arts the largest to the sixteen projects supported by Creative Scotland through the programme. The award confirms Creative Scotland as a significant partner in the project and is a huge vote of confidence.

Colin McLean, Head of the Heritage Lottery Fund in Scotland said: “Perth Theatre plays a hugely important role in the life of the local community. It is interwoven with the history and cultural traditions of the area and has delighted, educated and entertained audiences throughout the years. With an impressive outreach programme, the theatre also inspires and involves people of all ages in memorable and rewarding experiences which enrich their lives. The Heritage Lottery Fund is delighted to be able to help support the future of this well-loved treasure.”

Trusts and Foundations





The Monument Trust - Jimmie Cairncross Charitable Trust - The Cross Trust - Binks Trust - Dunard Fund - Baldoukie Charitable Trust - Thomson Charitable Trust - The Guildry Incorporation of Perth 

Companies and Individuals

We would also like to thank the many generous businesses and individuals who are supporting and donating towards our project. Whether you've topped up your ticket, dedicated a seat or made a donation, we are enormously grateful. We simply couldn't do it without you!

Sir Henry & Lady Angest, Atholl Estates, Robert & Jessica Balfour, Alexander Barr, I. Barron-Wood, Garry & Jenny Barnett, Rosemary Bassett, William & Elizabeth Berry, Dr John Blair OBE. FRCS. FRCP D. Litt (Honoris Causa, St A.), Margaret Bowman, Stuart Brown & Lynn Milliken, Felicity & Philip Bryers, Michael & Sandra Bullough, Lady Butter CVO, Malcolm Cameron, The Cairncross Family, Sandie Dawe CBE, David & Elizabeth Dewar, The Dochard Family, Aleta & Emily Donaldson, Cosmo & Annabel Fairbairn, Anonymous Fife, Martin & Petronella Haldane, Iain & Margaret-Anne Halliday, J. S. Hastie, Sue Hendry, Sir Peter Hutchison, Malcolm & Celia Innes, Major & Mrs Colin Innes, The Earl & Countess of Kinnoull, Barrie & Janey Lambie, Nick Liddle, Hendry & Linzee Lindsay, Sir Ian & Lady Lowson, Ms L Mackenzie, The Dowager Countess of Mansfield, Marjorie & Ken McFarlane, Eileen & Fin McKenzie, Ken & Morag McWilliam, Robin & Vivienne Menzies, Gary Merralls, Thomas Miller, Iain G. Mitchell QC, Mr & Mrs John Monteith, Jill & Ron Moody, Geoff Morris, David & Rosalind Morrison, Colin Roderick Murray, Mr & Mrs Ranald Noel-Paton, Shirley Ogilvie, Audrey Brown, Peter Ogilvie, Frances & Ian Philip, Isabel & Mike Richardson, Sheila Ripoll, Rhod Sharp, Jack & Shirley Shaw, Chris Smith & Family, Brenda Stapleton, Thomas Steuart Fothringham, Keith & Helen Suckling, Peter Tod, Robert & Elizabeth Turcan, Andrew & Frances Turnbull, Mr Bill Urquhart, Jim & Sandra Waite, James Watt, The Wilson Family